Lynk & Co Cyan Racing Thrives in 2023 TCR World Tour

  • 1 year ago

MOGYORÓD, Hungary — Lynk & Co Cyan Racing team has been making waves in the 2023 TCR World Tour. Following the recent race in Hungary, where the first part of the season came to a close, the team successfully defended its leading position in the standings. With drivers Yann Ehrlacher, Ted BJÖRK, Santiago Urrutia, and Ma Qing Hua forming the dynamic four-car lineup, the team has been delivering exceptional performances.

The Lynk & Co 03 TCR race car has been making headlines in the 2023 TCR World Tour. The car is powered by a 2.0-litre four-cylinder turbocharged engine, producing 340hp and around 410Nm as per the TCR regulations. Constructed by Geely Group Motorsport, the Lynk & Co 03 TCR is raced by Cyan Racing in the FIA WTCR and TCR World Tour under the Lynk & Co Cyan Racing banner.

Based on the CMA architecture, the 03 TCR directly incorporates the original chassis system and engine from the Lynk & Co 03 production model. The impressive hardware qualities of the 03 deliver smooth and responsive performance and precise handling and control, providing excellent conditions for fine-tuning and modifications on the 03 TCR.

In addition to their racing achievements, Lynk & Co is dedicated to transferring race-derived design and technology to production vehicles, aiming to make racing more accessible and sustainable. The commitment is exemplified in the wider and lower design of the Lynk & Co 03 production models, drawing inspiration from the track experiences, as well as in Lynk & Co 03+, which takes everyday racing to the next level with its exclusive “racing” drive mode and power distributed to all four wheels, boasting a remarkable 0-100km/h acceleration time of just 5.7 seconds.

Lynk & Co has made a name for itself in the racing world since 2019, when the brand began sponsoring Cyan Racing and entered the WTCR World Touring Car Cup. As the first Chinese brand to compete in an FIA championship, the team has won five world championships thus far, including three overall team championships and two driver championships.

Related Posts

Find us here